ECRAID-Base Launches European Clinical Research Alliance

Read more
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

COMBACTE Networking Event 2019

This event has already taken place

It has been another busy, exciting year and we can’t wait to update you in person!

You are cordially invited to the 7th COMBACTE Networking Event during ECCMID 2019, Monday 15th of April, from 18.30-22.00.

This year, 10 COMBACTE abstracts have been accepted at ECCMID: COMBACTE-NET (3), COMBACTE-MAGNET (3), COMBACTE-CARE (1), and COMBACTE-CDI (3). We are proud of all our colleagues who will be presenting their work during this event. An overview of these abstracts can be found here.

COMBACTE has reached many milestones over the last six years. 2018 alone was a very eventful year, with three of our clinical studies completing patient recruitment. Results coming from the COMBACTE studies have been published in scientific papers and journals, and last but not least two new clinical trials have been added to our consortium in collaboration with GlaxoSmithKline and Janssen.

The event agenda can be downloaded below.

January of this year marked the kickoff of ECRAID (European Clinical Research Alliance on Infectious Diseases), thus moving forward with our self-sustainable clinical trial network, stemming from the collaboration between COMBACTE and PREPARE.

About the COMBACTE Networking Event

The registration for the COMBACTE Networking Event is now closed. You can however pass by the COMBACTE booth 1.84 in the ECCMID Exhibition Hall and pick up an invitation to the event! Be quick, places are limited!

Participation is free and on a first registered first served basis.

Once registered but unable to join, please inform us as soon as possible in order to cancel your registration allowing other colleagues to join.

We look forward to seeing you there, if not sooner!

On behalf of Prof. Dr. Marc Bonten, Dr. Bruno François, Prof. Dr. Herman Goossens, Dr. Annie Ducher, Dr. Hasan Jafri, Dr. Venanzio Vella, Prof. Dr. Stephan Harbarth, Peter Hermans, Prof. Dr. Jesús Rodríguez-Baño, Dr. Rienk Pypstra, Dr. Lionel Tan, Prof. Dr. Alasdair MacGowan, Dr. Cuong Vuong, Prof. Dr. Marc Wilcox, Dr. Chris Webber, Dr. Philippe Cleuziat